Ahh!

I just performed my spoken word poem in front of my first audience. It was such a great experience! Open mics are such good practice, and I honestly can’t wait to perform again next week. I read two pieces and my friend recorded me so I will have her send me the video so I can post it here. I was so nervous, my whole body was shaking and I kept taking pauses because it was hard to breathe haha. I told myself that this year I would overcome my stage fright and I’m working towards my goal! Thank you for all your support if you are following me, I am going to start posting more for sure! 

Leave a Reply

